National News

Statement by the Prime Minister of Canada announcing further sanctions

Prime Minister Stephen Harper today issued the following statement announcing further economic sanctions and travel bans against 11 Russian and Ukrainian individuals plus one additional entity:

“Russia’s illegal occupation of the Crimean peninsula in Ukraine and provocative military activity remains a serious concern to the international community.