National News

Prime Minister nominates the next Commissioner of Official Languages

The Prime Minister, Justin Trudeau, today announced the nomination of Raymond Théberge as the new Commissioner of Official Languages.

Mr. Théberge has served as President and Vice-Chancellor of l’Université de Moncton since 2012. A Franco-Manitoban, his distinguished career spans more than 35 years as an educator, academic, author, and senior official in both the governments of Manitoba and Ontario.