National News

PM announces committee to select the new Commissioner of Nunavut


Prime Minister Stephen Harper today announced that the five members of the Advisory Committee on Vice-Regal Appointments are now in place to begin the search for appropriate candidates to fill the position of Commissioner of Nunavut. This is in keeping with the non-partisan process to select Territorial Commissioners announced by the Prime Minister in November 2012.