National News

Statement by the Prime Minister of Canada announcing additional sanctions

Prime Minister Stephen Harper today issued the following statement announcing additional economic sanctions and travel bans against 20 Russian and Ukrainian individuals, and new export restrictions on technologies used in Russia’s oil exploration and extractive sector:

“Since the onset of the conflict, the Putin regime has continuously violated the territorial integrity, sovereignty and independence of Ukraine.